Skip to content

Creative Expression of Connectivism, Communities of Practice and Personal Learning Networks

September 10, 2012

This assignment required us to creatively express our understanding of Connectivism, Communities of Practice, and Personal Learning Networks in an non-linguistic manner. I found this assignment hard to conceptualize, perhaps because as a librarian I deal primarily with words! I created a prezi with my understanding of a individual-centric relationship to Connectivism, CoPs, and PLEs. The student must access and use these concepts through the frameworks of the networked student domain (Drexler, 2010) and various information literacies. For the three concepts, I mostly pulled from my personal photos. The PLE photos represent people and places in my personal learning network. Connectivism photos and icons represent resources that I utilize. And CoP photos represent some CoP groups that I consider myself a part of through professional librarian organizations. I look forward to your comments and feedback! The references pages are embedded in the prezi. You can zoom or move around in the prezi to view the entire presentation.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

