Skip to content

Evaluating the Evaluation

November 18, 2012

This week we read and reviewed sample evaluation reports to determine their quality. I chose to review a report from Lewiston public library. I appreciated that the professor provided library evaluation reports, as there are a few librarians in class. This provided a very relevant report to review.

I decided provide an annotated copy of this evaluation report as my ‘alternative’ submission format. This provided an opportunity to not only review an evaluation report, but to work with the more advanced annotation features in the iannotate app on my ipad. In addition to writing and typing notes, I also typed notes within ‘bubble’ annotation features, and created audio feedback notes as well.

I think that the advanced annotation features in this app provide an excellent opportunity for creative feedback from faculty and students in educational settings. This is definitely something I will share with my coworkers.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

