Skip to content

Thinking Outside the Directory

January 20, 2013

A new semester, and a new idea! I am starting EdTech513, Multimedia, where I will explore the use of multimedia within education. This first week we simply introduced ourselves, but using a new format. Within the moodle system, the professor asked that we create an introduction entry using the course Glossary feature. This is a nice way to organize these entries, and to refer back to them throughout the term. Of course, my librarian self wishes that it organized our entries by last rather than first name, but I shall survive!

I liked the way that an ‘old’ feature is used in a very new way. I’ll have to keep this in mind!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

