Skip to content

Creating a Short Audio MP3 Recording

February 27, 2013

The assignment in Multimedia was to create a short audio file through Audacity and then export it to an mp3 format.

I inserted a short musical piece found on Creative Commons, Ginestra.

I was surprised with how easy Audacity was to use. I expected this to be rather difficult becuase I’ve not used an audio editing software before. The downloading process was simple. The direct recording was also easy. I downloaded the Ginestra music from Creative Commons and then cut the first few seconds to use. I did have some difficulty merging the music with my spoken recording, but I did eventually realize I could simply copy and paste. The import didn’t seem to work as well as the copy/paste feature.
I will be able to use this for podcasts and other audio recordings.

Initial Audio Recording

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

