Skip to content

Videoconferencing

June 21, 2013

I was interested in learning more about videoconferencing because I might start to use it later this year within our new learning management system. My college is beginning an online MSN program and I am the liaison librarian. I will therefore be providing in-person and online research strategies instruction as well as research and reference individual consultations. I was very interested to learn that our new learning management system has a conferencing feature which operates like many online videoconferencing software tools. It includes video, audio, chat, and whiteboard features. I can use videoconferencing for online teaching, demonstrations, individual consultations, and virtual reference desk hours.

I created a prezi to present information about videoconferencing. In addition to the two class texts, I also found several journal articles that discussed videoconferencing use by libraries specifically. They are referenced in the prezi.

http://prezi.com/ticdmgds2yei/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

